The Book of Revelation – Simple Outline

Write the things which thou hast seen, and the things which are, and the things which shall be hereafter; (Rev 1:19 KJV)

The book of Revelation has three distinct sections: past, present, and future. The key that shows these sections is Revelation 1:19, which provides a simple outline of the book and a pattern of interpretation.

Simple Outline

1. The things which thou hast seen (past)

a .Introduction (1:1-3)

b. Vision of Jesus (1:4-20)

2. The things which are (present)

a. The seven Churches (chapters 2 and 3)

3. The things which shall be hereafter (future)

a. The Rapture of the Church and vision of Heaven (chapters 4 and 5)

b. The seven year Tribulation – seals, trumpets, vials, the Antichrist, destruction of Babylon (chapters 6 – 18)

c. The Second Coming of Jesus (chapter 19)

d. Satan bound, Millennium Kingdom, final judgment (chapter 20)

e. New Jerusalem

No related content found.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>